The Board of Directors

The operations of NEDC shall be governed by the Board of Directors of the Corporation. The Board is currently comprised of 15 members, one from each of the 14 member Tribes of the Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council (NTC), and an appointee from the NTC (normally the Vice-President).



Pamela Webster

Ahousaht First Nation

Margaret Eaton

Ditidaht First Nation

Dawn Smith

Ehattesaht Tribe

Ruth Charleson

Hesquiaht First Nation

Brenda Read (Vice-Chair)

Hupacasath First Nation

Trevor Cootes

Huu-ay-aht First Nation

Peter Hanson

Kyuquot /  Checleseht First Nation

Edward Jack

Mowachaht / Muchalaht First Nation

Andy Callicum

NTC Vice-President

Archie Little

Nuchatlaht First Nation

Saya Masso

Tla-o-qui-aht First Nation

Kelly Johnsen

Toquaht First Nation

Anne Robinson

Tseshaht First Nation

Charlie Cootes (Chairperson)

Uchucklesaht First Nation

Richard Mundy Jr.

Yuułuʔiłʔatḥ First Nation